Congress Representatives Support Letter Requesting Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Funding

22 Apr 2013

US CongressFollowing meetings with nearly 60 House offices to discuss FCHEA's appropriations request for the Department of Energy (DOE), the House Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Caucus announced that 27 Representatives have signed on to the House Appropriations Request letter circulated by Congressmen John Larson (D-CT) and Mike Doyle (D-PA).

The letter requests $147.8 million in funding for the fuel cell and hydrogen energy program and $50 million for the solid state energy conversion alliance (SECA) solid oxide program as part of the FY2014 Energy and Water Appropriations Bill. These programs are managed by the US Department of Energy, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EERE).

In addition to Congressmen Larson and Doyle, the other Representatives who signed on include:

Judy Chu (D-CA), Joe Courtney (D-CT), Rosa DeLauro (D-CT), Tammy Duckworth (D-IL), Elizabeth Esty (D-CT), Bill Foster (D-IL), Colleen Hanabusa (D-HI), Alcee Hasting (D-FL), James Himes (D-CT), Steve Israel (D-NY), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Daniel Lipinski (D-IL), David Loebsack (D-IA), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), James Moran (D-VA), Gary C. Peters (D-MI), Mark Pocan (D-WI), C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD), Janice Schakowsky (D-IL), Louise Slaughter (D-NY), Mike Thompson (D-CA), Dina Titus (D-NV), Paul Tonko (D-NY), Niki Tsongas (D-MA), Chris Van Hollen (D-MD).

The House letter is available online here.


Source: FCHEA


Receive emails

New emailSign up using the 'Register' button at the top of the page.

Industry Review

The Fuel Cell Industry Review 2013: Available now for free download.

2013 IR Cover


Our Using Fuel Cells In series of info sheets highlights applications where fuel cells offer benefits today.


View our glossary of terms.

Contact Us

If you would like to contact us, please click here.

© Johnson Matthey Plc 2018